We would like to thank the following members of the organizing committee: John Bennett, senior molecular biologist; Gurdev Khush, principal plant breeder; and Shaobing Peng, crop physiologist. We would also like to give special thanks to Dr. Ken Fischer for his scientific support and for helping to provide funds for the workshop. We thank Professor F.I. Woodward of the University of Sheffield (UK) for support through a shuttle research program. C. Dilag, J. Dionora, A. Ferrer, A. Elmido, G. Centeno, and Z. Pascula provided much-appreciated administrative support.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment